Len Prang & John Gazzola Volunteer Appreciation night, News (Kitchener Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Len Prang & John Gazzola Volunteer Appreciation night
Submitted By Lisa Frank on Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Thank you to all our volunteers and to those that attended the Len Prang & John Gazzola Volunteer Appreciation night. KMHA values and appreciates the many volunteers that it takes to run our organization and recognized those with milestone contributions as well as four individuals recognized for their dedication and commitment to seeing our organization grow and encourage the development of our players.


Len Prang award
Troy Tait received the
Len Prang Award. This award is presented to the House League Volunteer of the Year.
Pictured below from left to right are Jim Armstrong,VP Boys HL - Minor Atom to Peewee House League; Troy Tait, award recipient; and Claude Restoule, VP Boys HL - Minor Bantam to Midget House League


Murray Fried award
Chad Voisin was presented with the Murray Fried Award for the Boys Rep Volunteer of the Year.
Pictured below from left to right are Greg Blundell, Associate Vice President and Chad Voisin, award recipient.


Tom Graham award
Jon Flemming was awarded the Tom Graham Award. This award is for the Girls, Rep. or Local League Volunteer of the Year.
Pictured below from left to right are Jon Flemming, award recipient and Pat Zister, 2nd Vice President - Girls Rep & LL



Tom Graham received the Patrick J. Doherty Award for his many years of service and numerous roles in both the girls and the boys programs. Unfortunately, Tom was unable to attend the celebration and will be awarded his plaque at the Annual General meeting.


Years of Service Awards


5 Years of Service

Aaron Werhof, Adam Jones, Adam Kuntz, Allison Aultman, Andreas Mina, Andrew Gaiger, Andrew McCready, Ben Schust, Bob Wolf, Brad Palmer, Braden Guenther, Brenda Peterson, Brian Bester, Brian Perry, Chris Hodgins, Chris Kihut, Craig Warren, Dan Joncas, Danny Cerovac, Darren Helmond, Darryl Schell, Dave Laughlin, Dave Shepley, David Brooks, David Pedley, Deborah Kozak, Denis Jacques, Ed Huemiller, Eric Blais, Eva Van Den Brink, Fernando Desideri, Foster McDonald, Frank Fardy, George Silveira, Glenn Weber, Greg Railsback, Ian Singh, James Reiner, Jason Haughton, Jason Wigmore, Jason Wright, Jeff McDonald, Jim Zuber, John Divo, Kevin Phillip, Krista Koktan, Liz Schnarr, Mark Vanderveen, Michael Delisle, Mike Clark, Mike Radatus, Reid Hart, Rob MacKay, Ryan Garibaldi, Scott Cherrey,

Scott Davey, Scott Liddell, Scott Strachan, Steve Kingsbury, Steve Phylactou, Steven Hatesohl, Sylvain Raymond, Tim Albrecht, Todd Kramp, Tony Mohr, Wayne Campbell


10 Years of Service

Brian Burnley, Chad Voisin, Claude Restoule, Darlene Dobie, Darryn Stere, David Thompson, Gary Henning, Mark Albrecht, Mark Germann, Matt Strauss, Michael Shoniker, Paul Rajotte, Tawn Robinson, Tim Hattle, Tom Owens


15 Years of Service

Jonathan Fleming, Bob Lekun, Brad Moffett, Ken Sawatzky, Jeffrey Sittler


20 Years of Service

Amanda Rogers, Ted Martin, Tracy Martin, Rick McDonald


25 Years of Service

Brian Hilliker, Mike Carrick, Rick Feddema


30 Years of Service

Don McDonald


35 Years of Service

Mike Aultman

Pictured below from left to right are Claude Restoule, VP Boys HL - Minor Bantam to Midget House League; Don McDonald, 30 year award recipient; Glenn McDonald, Technical Director of Officiating; Jim Armstrong,VP Boys HL - Minor Atom to Peewee House League; Mike Aultman, 35 year award recipient



If you were unable to attend the Volunteer Appreciation evening, and are on this list, please drop by the KMHA office to obtain your award.

The KMHA office and the Volunteer Committee have been working to have all of our volunteers’ Years of Service information centralized through one (1) database with Hockey Canada.  This database will include all of our coaches on Girls and Boys Rep, Local League and House League teams as well as our volunteers involved in other areas such as tournaments.  Please consider updating your information for the KMHA Years of Service database (name/ years of service, email and updated contact information) by emailing Jennifer Rolson at [email protected] Thank you.

This article has been viewed 988 times.
HideOrganization Menu
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Kitchener Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit Kitchener Minor Hockey on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Worldline Logo
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 11
    “ Today is November 11th a time to remember those that have and continue to fight for our freedom. Today marks 100 years since the Armistice that ended World War I.  Please take a minute to reflect on our freedoms, the sacrifices that are made to ...
  • 06
    The KMHA office will be closed for REMEMBRANCE DAY on Monday November 11th and will reopen Tuesday November 12th at 12 pm.
  • 22
    From Time to time a KMHA family is in need of the greater KMHA Family's help.  Meet Jeff Thompson.  Jeff has been a non parent coach with Kitchener Minor Hockey for both our House League and our 4 on 4 program. In 2017 Jeff's wife, Sandy, was ...
  • 14
    Please join KMHA in supporting former Kitchener Minor Hockey player Steve Seftle as he begins his next journey with his book Shattered Ice.  Steve will be at Indigo - Kitchener on October 19th from 11am - 3pm. 225 Fairway Road S. Kitchener, ...
  • 29
    Kitchener Minor Hockey is pleased to announce it will be giving away 1000 tickets to the amazing Canada/Russia series game 3.  Read the article to find out details and get your coach to sign up now.
  • 09
    KMHA has been advised by the Ontario Government that certain aspects of the Rowan’s Law legislation came into effect on July 1, 2019. Rowan’s Law legislation was passed by the Ontario Government in 2018. This legislation is named in memory of ...
  • 14
    It is with deep sadness today that KMHA informs our Hockey family of the passing of President Tom Graham. Our deepest sympathies are with his family at this difficult time. We mourn with you. Funeral Details - Click Here Share your memories ...
  • 01
    KMHA is proud to have honoured eight Kitchener teams at the Annual Night of Champions, held Monday, April 29. Each of these teams won championships at the highest level they could attain. Congratulations to each of these teams on a job well done.
Printed from kitchenerminorhockey.com on Monday, November 11, 2019 at 10:40 PM